Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Epiphany Party

I've been having a bit of a blue week this week, a bit like blue Monday but somewhat extended. Nothing wrong, I just found it difficult to motivate myself at times. So today, after lunch we headed out for a quick walk and I made a point of getting back in time for our delayed Cursillo Epiphany party. I'm very glad I did.
It worked really well over Zoom we had 33 screens over the period, 37 people and although a couple dropped occasionally with Internet issues. We had singing, some quizzes, people reading their own and others' poetry. More than that though we had the joy of spending time unmasked with friends. People from Aberdeen, the Black Isle, the Borders, Edinburgh, the Lothians, Dumbarton, Ayrshire, Dumfries and Carlisle. I'm so glad I made the effort it really perked me up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.