Memorial Seat

On Bunkers Hill Aberford. When we have walked up to the top of the Hill it's nice to have a sit. This is a new seat the old one was broken by vandals we enjoyed sitting during summer when it was warm then one day in late Autumn we found the old seat was tipped over and broken, Someone came and took it away and we were sad for the family who put it there, but the other week this new one appeared, I can't remember the full name but he was called John and he was a very much beloved Husband father and grandfather, his little garden is always full of flowers in summer and the daffodils are coming up at the moment. He must have been a very special person.

It was a frosty start to the day and bitterly cold but we managed a good walk, then called for some vegs, eggs and dog biscuits from the farm shop. The only drawback is only one person in the shop at a time so we have to queue outside so best have it in your head exactly what you want and tell the girl as soon as you go in so as not to hold up the queue.

I changed the filter in the cooker hood this afternoon and gave it a really good clean, I hate it when things get greasy it's awful to clean. Paula said "have you suddenly got a burst of energy" as I have been doing jobs I have been putting off but I said "no, I am working off my depression" Well it's the best way, don't sit around feeling sorry for yourself it only makes things worse. Well that's my motto. We made a lovely Hot Pot for tea with lots left over for Monday as we are having Bacon and Onion Pie tomorrow, and I am going to do some cherry scones as well. Keep me busy, Then Sunday is pamper afternoon and I am going to try the foot pack after my shower.

Hope you are all having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.