JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 23: twilight

There were more beautiful frost patterns on the Velux windows this morning, but without blue sky they were difficult to capture. I tried editing them in various ways, but making them properly visible seemed to mean making them grey, a poor match for their magical sparkle and delicate designs. I'm sure more sophisticated software and more advanced skills could improve the results, but I have neither.

It wasn't a good day for getting anything done, including photography, but at twilight peachy pink light drew me outside for a few minutes. This is not the prettiest view I captured, but it's the one with the best light. The telephone cables run all along the valley, crossing our garden and the neighbouring fields, intruding on many potential photos, particularly this view along the valley, and I often wish they weren't there, but our poor rural broadband connection depends on them.                                                                                                                                                                            

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.