mlt_at_large

By mlt_at_large

Hot summer days

When the temp is 42C (107F) on a Sunday afternoon, a girl just wants to have a cooling hard lemonade, over ice. And a good fan. Thankfully summer is not always this hot, but a few days in a row of this temperature is immobilising for me. I am a cool weather person. Autumn and Winter are my favourite seasons. Being fair-skinned, I seek shade. By Tuesday it will drop to 25C and I will be happier and cooler. 

Edit: If you are wondering about the name of this drink - 'Girls just want to have funding', in Australia, blokes are more likely to get funding for science, arts or start-ups than women. Sparkke.com is a beverage company founded and led by women but they employ all because they believe 'Diversity Rules'. Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.