Ink Polaroids

By inkpolaroids

¶ Walk

Out for a quick walk around the polders and local golf course. It was an awfully dull Saturday with not too much happening. Ben had a hockey game in the afternoon against one of the other teams from the club (teams here can play practice ganes against other teams from the same club). It's good to get him out of the house for a bit of a runaround and for him to see some other people. Whether the exercise was of any use I'm not sure - they won 13-0 and he plays at the back.

Then everyone home before the curfew kicks in. Now there is something I'd never have thought I'd experience in my lifetime. We watched two episodes if "Anne with an 'e'" which I expected to be more period drama nonsense but it was actually surprisingly good. Not sure I can take three series but sure, what else are you going to do in these times? (go to bed early -ed.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.