Ghost train

This morning I wasn’t feeling very happy, just everything you know… I’m really missing performing, it’s been 11 months now since I haven’t done a proper performance. I work very hard on being positive and relaxed and learning new things and surging ahead but this morning I just felt quite down, Max and I had coffee on the roof terrace, I’ve been trying to buy a secondhand ukulele without success, because of the lockdown we can’t go into music shops and try anything else at the moment so after talking it through I decided to buy a new one from a local music shop that I trust. They gave me a really good deal and I also bought a tuner with great a big LED view because due to my cataracts I simply can’t see the LCD ones, also a new lead to attach to Gulliver’s little amp and now I am the proud owner of a Tanglewood tenor electro acoustic, it’s a joy to play and a great size for me, love it. I got the train there and then had to walk down an alley way round the back of the shop where I was met by a masked shop assistant who handed over my goods, had a brief chat which was nice and then got the bus home.

Also spent over an hour on the phone to talk talk and finally we have our Internet back and we have an engineer coming round next week to look at why the landline doesn’t work, I multitask by doing my physio at the same time.

Max and I had venison for dinner and watched a new film on Netflix about a robot cop which was pretty good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.