Farmaticus

By TBay

Little Miss.

This was the result of me playing about with my portrait mode on my iPhone camera! Shame I chopped her arm off , but the rest was quite good!!

A day of not too much activity really. There was another very sharp frost this morning turning the garden into a sparkly white world. However it had all vanished by mid morning. 

Cabin fever hit today and we took a very short drive around the locality , no stopping I hasten to add!  Just to remind ourselves what the world looked like.  We headed for Sandbay and goodness me there were an awful lot people out walking. We decided against this idea!

Once home it was lunch and then a sit down watching the racing at Ascot. I did manage to clean out the green house later in the afternoon in preparation for then coming season. Only a few weeks and I will need to get my seeds in. 

Our evening was spent with the Tbay Jnrs for a very delicious steak dinner. There was much excitement as snow is forecast and both children really haven’t see much of the white stuff in their lives. discussions ensued about building snowmen and snow ball fights. Alarms are set for 6am so as to not miss the snow.  Weather predictions were for heavy snow fall, but did it? Tomorrow will tell!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.