SamAgainPlease

By SamAgainPlease

Morning Coffee - Dee Why Beach

J and I rode our bikes down to the beach.  Lots of other people walked.  Plenty of others drove their cars.

It's days like these I give thanks that I live on an island that decided to close the borders early and judiciously relax and tighten local movement using science as our guide.  There's a lot of things we didn't and still don't get 100% right in Australia (especially noticeable coming up to our national holiday), and I don't always agree with our politicians (although I always cast a serious vote)... but we got this one right it seems.

I've lived in England for about 6 or so of my years on earth, in 3 different stints, but I can only just imagine what it's like right now....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.