Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2219. Pearl January 24

A much better day today....had a bit of a domestic situation which really got me down but all seems resolved today.

I bought these earrings in London years ago at a stall at the front of the Natural History Museum.  The lady who made them used old costume jewellery and recycled it into new pieces of jewellery.  When I bought them she was chatting away telling me that she had just sold a similar pair to Jonathon Ross’s wife!  She also asked me if I liked ice skating (which I used to do many years ago) as they had an ice rink next to the museum but access was strictly controlled and you had to have a wrist band to go.  So she gave me hers and said go and try!  So I did and had a bit of an issue with the wrist band because they told me that it was only British Airways staff and their families that day..so I blagged and said my son was a pilot with BA and he’d given me the wrist band because he knew I’d be in London that day!  Eventually they let me in and I had a wee skate around...hubby thought it was hilarious!  I took the wrist band back to the stall when I’d finished and told her what had happened...she laughed so much at my sheer brass neck!

Had a wee walk this afternoon in the park with my middle step daughter, her partner and her step son, it was lovely and the sun is still shining....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.