Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2220. Pearl January 25

I bought these at an antique centre..they’re made by Monet and vintage rather than antique!
When I got them home and had a good look at them I noticed some stones were missing. I keep some old costume jewellery pieces for just this kind of issue so I managed to carefully take some stones from an older damaged piece and glue them into these earrings. It worked out really well and so far no more lost stones!

A very busy day...took a walk around the park with my friend and my youngest, then ordered a fish supper for our lunch! Back home later on in the afternoon and now relaxing.
I can’t quite believe that it’s been almost a year since we lost my son in law so tragically at 48 years old. It’s going to be a tough week...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.