Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2585. Fuerteventura

We went over to Fuerteventura on the ferry this morning and used the Lineas Romero fast ferry. It was a lovely day but a bit breezy again today. This is the view as we were leaving the harbour to return to Playa Blanca. It was a little bit choppy coming back but I managed ok and much better than our last experience two years ago when I was amazed I wasn’t sick as it was such a bumpy ride!

We had a lovely lunch in Coralejo and did a bit of shopping….I bought some jogging trousers and some palazzo pants, both of which were in the sale! I really don’t need clothes but they were too good to miss!

I also added to my notebook collection and bought a slightly smaller one this time to document my travels. I am back to doing a little journal entry about where we were and what we did that day along with a small drawing or painting…I now have a collection of these travel journals and go back and read them often to remind me of our adventures!

Also FaceTimed my youngest this afternoon and he’s doing ok, studying and working!
I also had some brilliant news this morning from my dear friend, Norma, not only has her hubby responded well to the latest round of chemo but she got her final result for her MA and she passed! I’m so proud of what she’s achieved in the middle of a pandemic and supporting her hubby through what has been an awful couple of years culminating in his cancer returning….she’s an absolute marvel!
His recent better response to the chemo is such a blessing for them both as they know the inevitable is coming but they have approached it with incredible determination and dignity….and good news is always welcome….

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.