Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Jay...again

Lockdown 3.0  Day #20

I am running out of different garden birds to blip now so we are on duplicates again. The snow from yesterday has melted in most places and just remains on the lawn and a few plants. I spent ages watching for either the coal tit or the wren to appear so I could blip them, but whenever they appeared I was too slow or ended up with an awful shot. But the Jays were very happy to repeatedly come down the the bird table and enjoy the peanuts that were on offer. I love watching them stuff their beaks with more peanuts than they should and then fly off to cache them or eat them. 

This afternoon we had a great catch up with my in-laws. Not much news but lovely just to all chat together. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.