Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Carrion Crow #16

Lockdown 3.0. Day #21

We timed our walk beautifully this morning - the sun was out for most of it and as we walked back into the house the rain started! 
In the sunshine it was lovely, but without it was decidedly chilly.  Again no kingfisher, but this Carrion Crow had picked up something that I couldn’t identity. It reminded me of the Italian Flag and was probably some sort of candy I imagine. 
Spent ages waiting for a good shot of a song thrush, but it wasn’t to be today. My annual count of birds seen this year is now up to 51 after we spotted some meadow pipits on the marsh. With no trips abroad planned this year I think we will struggle to get over 100 species unless lockdown is released(hopefully later this spring) and we can get around the country a bit more. Last year we managed 150 in the UK and 85 overseas. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.