Fungus Colony

We had a very hard frost overnight and so I went for a walk through the woods as the ground would be hard rather muddy. Plenty of evidence of the beck having burst its banks in places - lots of fresh silt about. I came across this wonderful colony of fungi nestling in a tree stump.

I got my new router setup - half an hour in total including reconnecting all our devices - phones, tablets, laptops, TVs, cameras, NAS drive etc. Superb. It seems to be a lot faster too…

My mum had still not got her COVID test results yesterday morning - but as it had been 11 days since the test and she felt fine she went for her jab anyway… thank goodness.

I tried to start my car to move it slightly and the battery was almost dead - it just turned the engine a couple of times - so I have had the charger on it all day. It is supposed to be off to the garage this week for MOT and final warranty inspection, so I need it to start!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.