Contours

Another cold and frosty start to the day - and I was out just after 9 a.m. for my walk. First thing to catch my eye was the bark on an old trunk laid across a field entrance. The frosty edges giving a contour like feel to the layers of bark (some sort of conifer). The I found a colony of fungus on another trunk - again with frosty edges given a contour look. Then finally the grain in the joint of a branch and trunk of a different log - the swirls like lines on a map. Definitely one to look at large

Whilst I was walking along a line of cloud passed over and there was few flurries of snow - but as it passed the air temperature suddenly increased and the frost on the leaves and grass was melting before my eyes. It was quite amazing and something I have never seen before.

Our new broadband router arrived today - less then 24 hours after upgrading! Not bad service. Will have to go and set it up later..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.