Mossy Rocks & Leaves

A slow blip day - well a slow everything day, really…I just haven’t been able to get going (again).

I did get out for a walk (just under three miles) and the only things that grabbed my attention were some mossy rocks and old leaves which were buried in the hedgerow at the side of the cycle path…. I liked the green and brown together. Fortunately I had my flashgun (and cable) with me so I was able to get some light into the scene on an otherwise grey and dull morning.

I did have to wipe the mats in the boot of my car today, as the other day, when bringing my beer home from the supermarket, one of the cans split and the contents leaked all over the place leaving a sticky mess behind. When I opened the car door this morning the smell of beer was still quite strong…    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.