Life's tangled skein

By atp

2015-11-14 (Day 318) Flying Trapeze!

This was the bit where it was all looking so good! I was at my first ever flying trapeze lesson, and was all set to be "caught"... but then I forgot to let go of the trapeze with my legs, and so I ended up being ignominiously stranded in the middle of the trapeze's arc.

To step back a bit, I was at a trapeze lesson today with Aerial Edge (http://www.aerialedge.co.uk/).

In this group lesson we started off being shown a basic move on a low practice trapeze, then it was time to climb up the scaffolding and repeat it at height. All the while safely strapped in to a harness, of course.

We repeated the move, and added to it, and then we got to the point where we would be able to be caught by an experienced catcher at the other side of the trapeze... and that's when I messed up!

Would I go back again? Oh yes, I plan to! Great fun, well worth a visit and definitely something I want to do again!

(Photographic note: this is a frame grab from a video)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.