Life's tangled skein

By atp

2015-12-05 (Day 339) Westquarter Glen

I have <a href="http://project365.thepotters.org/2014/10/14/2014-10-14-day-287-westquarter-glen-hdr/"&gt;photographed Westquarter Glen before</a>. But then it was bright and sunny.

Not so today. We are basking in the middle of what we would previously have called "a really windy day" but are now obliged to refer to as "Windy Day Desmond". Yes, Desmond. Names are being applied to every day that it gets a bit breezy. I hoped the powers-that-be have a big list of names...

Anyway, being fair to Des (is it okay if I call you Des? Okay, thanks), there is a fair amount more water than usual flowing through Westquarter Glen. In fact, there is a fair amount more water than usual flowing down our major motorways.

I think I'll stay at home this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.