Spijk (Torentje van Spiek)

Coffee with my parents this morning. Alone. Annemarie couldn't come along because only one visitor is allowed now here in the Netherlands.
Nevertheless, it was good to be there.
After the coffee visit I went to my office again, to finish what I started yesterday.

When I came home, the house was filled with the smell of tostis, a rather nice surprise. During lunch plans were made to go flying again in the afternoon. The weather conditions looked perfect.
Peter would come along and my cousin Gert as well. He came from Groningen and joined us in Spijk. Our first batteries were spent flying over the small village with its nice shaped canal, all around the church (in Groningen dialect it's called: 't Loug).
After that we went to the Noordkaap, near the Eemshaven and flew our other batteries empty over the Wadden Sea. 
Since I posted something liked that yesterday, I chose Spijk for todays blip.

Dinner at home, and by now the 2nd night of the curfew will kick in soon. No problem, I 'm planning of taking a hot shower and then an evening on the couch, feet up.

Ede Staal (a well known singer songwriter in Groningen) sings about this church tower in this song "t Hoogelaand".
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.