Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Blencathra Across The Fields

It was a beautiful morning. I did a grocery delivery to The Mate and had a nice chat then I called on The B-I-L on my way home, to see how he was. They were both well and happy. We have every cause to be happy. We haven't caught the virus, The B-I-L has had the vaccine, we're all as warm in our homes as we want to be and are well-fed. We haven't had to suffer the trauma of having our homes flooded by Storm Christoph. We are so fortunate.

Having said all that this morning, it came as a shock to find myself in tears this afternoon. I was cross with myself for not pushing on with more painting jobs. I was sleepy after a bad night. I just sat back and enjoyed two episodes of Escape To The Country.

Blencathra is snow-covered in the distance. I hadn't taken my full camera bag out with me as these trips are not for sightseeing, just a necessary journey. I hadn't brought the telephoto lens though, in retrospect, it may have been the best single lens to choose!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.