Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Picotee

When you go to garden centres throughout the year you come to appreciate the plants which have lovely blooms in the depths of winter. I only actually owned one of them so a couple of weeks ago I bought a pure white one with only 2 flowers. Perfect to blip! I put the pot on the patio and a few days later I went to get it.

Disaster! The pot had blown over and a slug had munched the petals!

I bought this one, Helleborus picotee, on Wednesday and I was taking no chances: it stayed in the car until I was ready to blip it tonight.

I went to badminton again this morning. There's a nice group of 8 players and they said I was improving. (Gosh! I must have been really bad before!) I was happy with my achievements as my partner and I won 2 out of 3 games.

I've got to grips with the aims:_
1   Hit the shuttlecock with the racquet.
2   Hit the shuttlecock over the net.
3   Hit the shuttlecock to stay within the court.
4   Hit the shuttlecock, deliberately, to a place the opponent can't return it.

Today I actually hit one at stage 4!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.