Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Very Special Day

I've been back in Silloth today. What a totally different day from when we were there on Sunday! I took this blip from the same place as Sunday's.

The reason I was back today was that I had been given a very unusual opportunity. I had explained to Carr's Flour Mill manager that I had a couple of photo projects in hand and he was willing to let The Man and I go in to the production area.

I had been to the mill before on a school 6th form visit, 50 years ago, but now, everything has changed with food hygiene, Health & Safety, etc and very few people are allowed in.

The manager was charming and gave us a complete tour and description of the processes going on. As production area photography is not normally allowed, as indicated in the rules of entry, I'm not using any of my shots here. I have them for my own personal use, as agreed with the manager.

What a wonderful morning! We even left with 2 carrier bags of different bags of flour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.