Blippy

You'll all know that over the last few months I sold my beloved land rovers. Today their replacement arrived. My daughter describes it as my mid-late life crisis, but I owned a MX-5 when I was 30, and it was a fabulous car. I thought it time to get another one - but the grown up version, with a folding hard top, heated seats and all the luxuries. I've never bought a car over the internet from a dealer before - I can drive it 250 miles and have 2 weeks to return it for a refund if I change my mind. Having taken it out today - I think it's here to stay. (Really low mileage, and a numberplate that almost reads "Blippy")

Won't get a lot of luggage in, but my kit weighs less than it used to!

Extra shows the sunset at Derwentwater in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.