A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Cold As Ice

MrsP and I bundled up from head to toe and headed to the river this morning. Windchill was -11F. We were pleasantly surprised to see mallards, ring-billed gulls and bluebirds (YES, you read that right!) • However, what captured most of our attention was the ice along the water’s edge. Angular shapes, air bubbles and dancing light. This vertical piece was spectacular in the sunlight. I couldn’t resist! • Blipzen stopped by this afternoon! I had just put out apple slices, sunflower seeds and deer food on the old wooden step near the cherry tree. He consumed the apples and stopped by the heated birdbath for a long drink of water • We’ll be streaming the NFC Championship game to cheer on the Tampa Bay Bucs. How can we not cheer for our former NE Patriot Tom Brady? I know I have a couple of Green Bay Blip friends, so all I can say is “May The Best Team Win!” • Stay Warm and Be Well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.