fotoday

By fotoday

it snowed

We have missed all the snow of late but it came with style this afternoon, all lovely big fluffy flakes. It didn't stop until dark was falling so we didn't go out in it, hopefully it will still be there for at least tomorrow morning.
The birds in the garden for the most part were sheltering somewhere but the robin was looking for food. In the long lockdown last spring when they were feeding young he regularly came to my hand for food but not since. Today he kept coming close to me so I put seed, then dried mealworm and suet pellets on my hand. Each time he hovered over my hand then looked at me as if to say is that all you can offer, he wanted some live food. I did think it was sweet though when he took a suet pellet and fed his partner. That is usually the start of courtship bonding, a bit cold for that though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.