The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Snow Day

It was hard to get up this morning.  I didn't set an alarm but I could hear Phoebe gently whining about 6:50am to get up and out in the garden.  I normally have to gently nudge and coax her out in the mornings at 6am so it's a bit odd to have her wake us.

Quick nip outside and no sign of snow we all went back to bed for a bit.  Later when we woke the sky was amazing in shades of red and warm pinks.  I was too sleepy to get up so I closed my eyes again after a quick check of the phone.

I got up and then took Phoebs to the park and while we were there about 930 am the heavens opened and the snow came down.  Phoebe was too busy playing with other dogs in the park but when she got home we went out to the garden and it was adorable how much she loved it.

If you are on Instagram you can find a video we made of her HERE.

I then went for a walk with my camera to get some pics and by the time I did the park was so busy with people making snowmen and playing.  It was nice but I stayed well away from the people - I am literally sticking to the rules and working hard to not bring COVID into my house.  

The extras show the pics I got both on the canal path and in the park.  

The afternoon was spent studying and keeping busy then a quick run, shower and then dinner.  Steve opened the wine which has become a daily habit again but then it's been a pretty tough week so I'm not beating myself up.

In the past week 3 people I've known have died or are dying.  I think wine is fine.  I think the level of sadness and number of people that are grieving that just all gets too much if you think about it.  In March it didn't feel like a global pandemic should feel.  It was horrible being at home and the sense of dread but now, it feels like a global pandemic - it feels like the world is caving in.  I am so pinning a lot of hope on the vaccine, the roll out and on people just following the rules so we can get this under control.

Rosie is really not well.  She's been sitting in one of the baths and cries as she urinates (and there's blood).  Vet will be called in the morning and she needs to get properly looked at.  I am hoping we can help her get well very quickly.  Poor Rose Pose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.