The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Oh That Face!

I'm sorry - it's another Phoebe picture. 

Our cats are black and so notoriously hard to take good pictures of in low light whereas this one we can get to pose for a treat.  

She had a fun walk this morning and played with Wilf and Dolly.  Work was kinda frustrating.  There's lots going on and I am struggling a bit with juggling it all.

Waiting for news from home but none yet.

Steve wants us to book to go away somewhere in September - we are looking at a cabin in some woods a few hours away.  It feels odd that we aren't looking at far flung exotic places but then the past year isn't an ordinary year so perhaps Odd is the New normal for a while while we transition through the pandemic.  Had a chat about the other job opportunity - not sure - it was a chance for me to ask questions, and I did - the interview apparently comes next.  I am on the fence about it.  I don't want to give up yet but at the same time I'm feeling like I am hitting my head against a wall each day and I really feel that I have little to no support.  

Maybe I just need to get more sleep and more focus.

Not a lot else has happened today - still really cold although the snow is well and truly on it's way away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.