Ingleman

By Ingleman

Walk This Way

What a great day. At 08.00 we awoke and had tea in bed. Fed Hollie and let her out, it was clear and crisp under foot. Grass crunchy with a hard frost. By 10.00 am we had approximately four inches of snow and Hollie was beside herself with excitement. I made her wait, I had to feed the birds. They take priority when they are so desperate for food. As a result we have had Goldfinches in swarms, Blackcap, Redpoll, Tits, Robin , Blackbirds, Starlings, Dunnock and Chaffinch.  I then took Hollie out for two hours of absolute joy in the cold air and deep snow. She was so happy. I had my proper camera with me, and I was so happy. Mrs I was back home, still tucked up in bed, warm and snug. She was happy. When we got home Mrs I helped me give Hollie a lovely warm bath, dried her off and gave her an early supper. We were all glowing with happiness. Not felt this good for a long time. And emails have arrived confirming the multi fuel stove is in the post. By gum, I suspect the postman will not be quite so happy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.