brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

Bramble and bramble .

I stood awhile watching the birds , safe within this thicket of thorny bramble , searching for food . It struck me that this was a fine , safe space for such hunting and gathering.
Meanwhile the furry Bramble was doing some hunting, though not gathering, of her own . Squirrel!

Since reading Isabella Trees book with the title “Wilding “ I have viewed bramble and briar patches with much more interest . They provide safe places for tree saplings to mature beyond reach of the grazers and now , I realise , safe feeding grounds for the birds and no doubt a variety of other small creatures . 

So far today  I have gone through and sorted all the papers needed for this years tax return, 
Walked Miss B and completed day 15 of yoga with Adriene,
Booked in a walk and a phone call with two of my friends, both of whom also suffer with anxiety and it’s good to touch base with them regularly .
One of them is always very up to date with what’s going on politically and the other is always ahead of the game with what’s going on in neuroscience and brain health . 
I always learn a lot from them . They say , that I help them to reframe their challenging and often destructive thoughts and that I can always spot the positives and silver linings ( that could be quite annoying but they seem to find it helpful ) These days all my relationships are mutually beneficial, it didn’t used to be the case but , if you are lucky , you ‘live and learn ‘

Hoping that all you special people have a sunny day one way or another xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.