Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Leaving your mark

(with thanks to blipper PetraIpa)

An absolutely glorious morning.  Walked through the reserve, climbed up St Giles' Hill, then continued on to Morn Hill, and all in freezing temps and fabulous sunshine.  So maybe this is a slightly unlikely shot to have brought home with me, but I needed something that was sparked off by Picturemull's chosen shot for MonoMonday.

On the whole Winchester's a bit of a small cutesy place to go in for a lot of grunge and graffiti, but just like everywhere you can find things smashed up by people relentlessly needing to leave their mark.  So I was drawn to one of the frozen water troughs where someone - presumably yesterday - had smashed and scattered the ice..  By the time I saw it there was another thick skin of ice on the top.  The water underneath was very dark.  So to leave my mark, I picked up 3 ice shapes from where they lay on the ground and slide them back onto the surface.

Very many thanks to Picturemull for hosting this month.  And I hope everyone's had a great start to the week.  Stay safe  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.