Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

A bit of street photography.

A bit of street photography.
Out for our daily exercise walk today, I was finished in the shop before Sue so I walked to the corner of the A1123 and A1421. I had my little Olympus OMD EM10 mk11 so I decided to do a bit of street photography. 
 
At our Camera club Portrait Group Zoom meeting last Wednesday Clive lead a discussion on Vivian Maier, a New York street photographer who was unknown before her death in 2009. Clive mentioned that the documentary 'Finding Vivian Maier' was on Amazon Prime. Sue and I watched this last night, excellent documentary and fascinating story, well worth watching. 
 
As I like to start the year with a few projects to focus on during the year I though I would set myself a street photography project. Vivian Maier shot a lot of her street photos on a 2 1/4" Square Rolliflex TLR (Twin Lens Reflex). With this in mine I have set the Olympus to take square format monochrome images. I am guessing for quite a bit of the year I will be limited to the streets around Haddenham / Ely.
 
Day 293 of Project 365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.