Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Massive Tidy Up

Massive Tidy Up.

Okay, we (well me) are embarking on our next phase of tiding up the house. This basically means that I ham getting rid of stuff that I have horded. 

Phase one was at the beginning of lockdown last March and that involved tiding the garage area so that I could have a useable workshop. 

Phase two is looking at what We (I) have in the 'Box Room' upstairs and the Office Area, downstairs. 

The Box Room is the smallest bedroom and is so called as the first few years of us being here after we moved from the centre of Cambridge it stored all the unopened boxes. After a while it became where we keep all our books and photos. (Sue has her sewing space in there too now)

As people who know me are aware I do like buying books. What I don’t do is get rid of them when I have finished with them. Consequently I have Photography and other Books going back to the 70's that have not been looked at for a Years. 

I made a start today and put the unwanted items on a spare bed. Sue looked at the charity shops in Ely and Emmaus and discovered they are all closed to donations. 'Oh Bother it' I said. Can't say I am really surprised but now gives me another problem 'Where to put them' and No they are not going back on the shelves :)

Day 294 of Project 365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.