Snowman

The snow is slowly clearing, slushy in places, icy in many others.  I donned my ice-grip shoe's accessory before venturing out on my afternoon walk.  There are still a few snow people around, most beginning to look the worse for wear.  In fact this particular one made me think of today's Mono Monday subject picture hosted by Picturemull.  The snowman is deteriorating looking patchy in places, is slowly leaning forward, and is placed in a secure car park by the still closed (since March last year) Anne Hathaway's Cottage.  

In other news: I received a text last night inviting me to make an appointment for my first Covid vaccination at our local hospital.   I'm to be jabbed next Saturday.   Such good news that the programme is now down to Group 4.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.