FINAL RESTING PLACE

This poor wee ex-vole was probably dropped by the kestrel or an owl shortly before I found it, because nothing else had come to polish it off. I expect the crows and magpies have got it by now. Otherwise the cemetery was full of different birds again, though I'm sure that if I choose to use it for my Great Garden Birdwatch site at the weekend I won't see or hear a single bird for the duration.

B and I set off for a drive round the town today since it's more than three weeks since the car has left the house and even longer for B. However, there was a horrible clonking sound whenever I turned the wheel hard right although everything else seemed to be as normal. I even lay on the road when we got home to look underneath it, since B can no longer get down to the floor and up again and wouldn't be able to see anything if he could. I can get down and up, and see things, but have no idea what I'm supposed to be looking for, so we called the garage and booked it in for Thursday. It may be expensive, but we've probably saved whatever it costs by hardly buying any petrol for the last nine months!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.