This wasn't the photo I intended to post, but when I looked it wasn't there, I must've deleted it.

While waiting for John I chatted to my neighbour opposite, who was watching a bloke struggling to get his car up the road in the snow. When I said that we'd walked 13 miles on friday and I wondered how far we would be going today... he looked at me and asked if I should be doing that, exercise should be local. I said but I'm doing it from my front door, and he conceded that was most likely okay. But I think it was just that the idea of anyone walking that distance was beyond his comprehension! Does he know how far cyclists are going?

Another good walk with John, all the more scenic and enjoyable because of the snow, but it did mean we were rather worn out by the time we got back. The halfway point was a circuit of Allestree Park, where we spent a while watching children sledging down the longest slope I think I've ever seen. Happy memories!

13.44 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.