Beinghere

By Beinghere

Elie/Earlsferry

Yet another day with a slow, lazy start, but it improved greatly when we got to Elie for our walk.  There was very little frost left and a glorious blue sky and sea.  It`s a busy area for walkers as the Fife Coastal Path runs past here.  Also Elie/Earlsferry has many holiday homes.  It`s estimated that 70% of homes here are second homes.
Geordie was on his lead still and we walked east on the path then back by the beach. The tide was just turning and there wasn`t a soul on the beach.  We only passed two couples.  It`s rare to see it so quiet.
When we got back I spent an hour or so with the photos I`d taken, then read for a while.
Since we ate and settled down for the evening I`ve started watching the new Finnish crime series on All4.  I hope it`s good.  I enjoy foreign language programmes because I need to concentrate on the picture and the subtitles, otherwise I can end up playing around with my phone or searching stuff online or just basically become distracted.
Don phoned this afternoon.  It`s always good to catch up with his news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.