Life's tangled skein

By atp

2018-03-19 (Day 078) Stirling Bridge

I think I'll start out by pointing out that a half marathon just a few miles from here was cancelled yesterday (quite correctly) because of the awful weather. The only evidence to suggest yesterday's weather is a tiny little patch of snow in the shadows.

Anyway, today I found myself in Stirling due to an unplanned dental incident. On the way back from the dentist, I took this picture.

The pillars that guard the entranec to the bridge rather reminded me of a pair of canine teeth, sticking up from the lower gum. The front teeth may be missing, but the route for the food is clear - straight across the bridge, and then (presumably) down to the stomach.

The Wallace Monument, while it may bring a pleasing balance to the photograph, does not fit in well with the metaphor. Bad monument!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.