Great heights

I see the squirrel up on the chimney pots from time to time, but usually by the time I've got the camera he's dashed off (or dived into one of the pots). The first time I saw him there was right back at the start of lockdown. It's usually the tall chimney pot that he goes down (the one he's sitting on here) - I don't know if he has a residence there or if it's simply a bolt hole.

Lots of chores today, including marking a particularly difficult script (difficult mainly because it was submitted in the wrong format and I was at the limit of my powers of converting/merging/compressing. Well, I managed to send something back to the student, goodness knows what it'll look like.

Later on had an hour listening to Shandonner talk about the basics of differentiation. Think it's time for a dram, to toast Rabbie on his birthday.

Slàinte mhath, blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.