I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

1500

I see that today is my 1500th blip. Thank you to all of you who stop by with gifts and comments. Although I don't always get back to you, please know, it is all appreciated. This community is so special. 

I saw there was some snow on Snow Canyon, so I bundled up to see what I could see. It is so different from when the sun is shining. The main is a portion of the Petrified Dunes looking at the mountain that the canyon gets its name from. I love all the textures, patterns and lines. I am sure there are at least 1500 curves in this photo!

The first extra is the same scene as my guardian angels shot a few weeks ago. It shows how much light makes a difference. 

The second one is a photographers favorite spot. There has been a bit of rain lately, but when it is full, the reflections are what we seek. The water in back of the shrub was a bit murky. A father and daughter (about 5 years old) had just left and she was having fun playing in the water. Bless him for allowing her that freedom.

The third is the smattering of snow. Tomorrow is suppose to be the big day...I don't think I will be going out again for that.

I am grateful for the people behind the scenes that keep Blip going. It is a motivation to keep the camera in my hands and to look at the world through different eyes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.