I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

It Snowed!!

Thanks to all of you that stopped by yesterday with kind words and gifts on my graduation to a new colored camera. It is much appreciated, while sending me to the first page on the "Popular" site. What a treat!

It started snowing last night around dinner time. They were those giant flakes that just float down so gracefully. I thought we would be waking up to a heavy blanket of snow this morning.

As the sun came up, I put on some shoes, a coat and ventured out. What a winter wonderland. I am grateful I got up to the canyon yesterday so you could imagine what it must look like in the snow. 

My first extra is Emmy's view of the canyon. You might see that she now has three eggs....I don't know how long they take to hatch, but will be keeping an eye on them.  ;^ ) 

The second extra is the driver getting ready to start clearing some of the lava on the golf course. What luck I was there! There are three backhoes in position to start the work. I am so excited to watch the changes happening.

The "porta potty" and dumpster have been delivered to a new home site. That will make #11. I have so much construction to keep an eye on...I am giddy with pleasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.