JackyMT

By JackyMT

One of our many bookcases

We have more books than the library.
This was an emergency blip today as I have not done a great deal. Took the dogs and called at Lidl for a few bits, did some washing but thats all

We got a message from our Health Centre to say we were eligible to have our Covid vaccine and to ring them for an appointment, so we said well its better to go round the corner which is a 5 minute walk than drive a 40 mile round trip twice as my appointment was 2 days after Paula's at the other place. Plus I was worried as it does say you could feel a bit off colour for a few days and if Paula didn't feel well I didn't want her having to take me.
So I gave them a ring and we got an appointment for Next Tuesday at 3.53. At least its with out own practice and we know them, in fact when I rang and gave my name she said "Oh hi Jacquelyn it's me Wendy how are you, is it for you and Paula, I'll book you together." makes you feel wanted. I will ring and cancel the other place.

I tried the foot pack tonight, it was OK I wouldn't say it did a great deal for my feet I think jar of foot or hand cream  would have been just as good if not better, unless you were going to use them 3 or 4 times a week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.