Tuesday's painting...

...

I am competent in two languages - English and Google Translate.
I got a reply in Russian from one  of my Russian postcrossing friends yesterday saying that's a good idea I'd like to do that. I'm thinking, what was it I suggested? And I am thinking is it a good idea?

So, that is me finding, then trawling through email copies of my messages to and from this person (otherwise there are no actual copies of messages on the actual Postcrossing site). And translating my reply to her in Russian, back to English. Ah, is that what I suggested...

By the way what happened to Babel Fish. I used to prefer that to Google Translate. I used Babel Fish years ago communicating with a Japanese person who wanted to use one of my paintings for a campaign for hope for abused children in Japan. His English was not good enough to explain his concept, so I used Babel Fish and then I understood and checked the links he sent me. Anyway I agreed. And he was very grateful. 

Just googled. Babel Fish is extinct. Google Translate destroyed it. 

Oh well.

My digital painting for today in Procreate. I was still thinking about that rainy day when the road in front of me appeared to disappear into nothingless. 

This painting started out that way with the road disappearing into nothingless, but then it evolved into this...

This old lady is now going to have a  nap. She has been awake since 1:30 am. It is 5 am now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.