Monday's painting...

...You don't want to know what I ate yesterday...a whole tin of Connie Onnie. I needed something sweet. I have no sweet treats. And that was buried in the back of my cupboard from when I used to make fudge, in the old days, pre diabetes. Spoonful by spoonful that tin was emptied during the day...

Daughter and family have returned home, but are keeping a very close eye on the bushfires. They have moved in a different direction, but anything can change. This is going to take at least 4 days to put out. They both have to work, and need their computers and internet connection to do so. Daughter started a new job as a university lecturer in the engineering faculty. Obviously it is all online now so she has a lot to learn.

When she goes to bed in a few hours, I will be watching those bush fire status alerts with an eagle eye.

So I have obviously been awake in the early hours again, and this is my digital painting contribution for today. I wasn't calm, and I worked on it for 2 hours before I could go to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.