fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Lone Snowdrop

We had a presentation at camera club yesterday evening on macro and garden photography. It was OK, not one of the best we have had, but it must have inspired me more than I realised as I popped out into the still snowy garden this morning and took a macro of this lone snowdrop. Or I could have been inspired by the fact that it was Tiny Tuesday :-)

I spent a small fortune on bulbs a couple of years ago and haven't had much reward. We have had just a few weedy looking snowdrops so far this year and after the snow and frost this seems to be the only survivor.

Coming back to the presentation I was gobsmacked by the references to focus stacking, where it was said it was common to take over 100 images for stacking. Is that normal. I was expecting 4 or 5 at most. I would never have the patience for that.

Might get a light pad though, that looked like a useful low cost thing to have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.