Under The Bridge

The intrepid photographer knows no bounds when it comes to getting a low angle blip for Wide Wednesday. Even standing in the raging torrent of the River Leach to get a shot of the church under the bridge is possible. The water is several inches deep in places you know. I was hoping for a dog to walk over the bridge and one did arrive, but it was across the bridge in about 3 seconds. Wondering why I was standing in the water in my wellies with a camera its owner asked me if I had perhaps discovered a rare species of crayfish.  Which sounded a lot more interesting than what I was actually doing.

After this we ventured into Bourton to do a recce for a possible lunchtime visit with some friends tomorrow. Most of the restaurants seem to be closed, but a couple of the pubs seemed OK and not too busy inside. On our way back to the car park we were ambushed by two Cornish pasties. Then we met a very friendly cat which followed us for a while. We decided it was actually more interested in the pasties than in us.

It was a much nicer day today than recently, so much so that I didn't need a hat.

One year ago:
Lone Snowdrop

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.