Staring Into The Abyss

The theme for Abstract Thursday this week is mundane, and you can't get much more mundane than my sock! I've been wanting to try a blip of this view of it since I noticed the patterns the other morning as I was stretching it to put it on. I've got another one just like this.

In other news our good friends N&D drove down from Earlswood to inspect our house this morning, after which we popped into Bourton for some lunch. The extra shows mrsfb and N in their tourist on the bridge mode.

When we got home from Bourton yesterday we got a bit carried away and booked a week in a self catering apartment in Fowey in February, to celebrate our big anniversary this year. It should be pretty quiet so we may try to eat out while we are there. It was OK today in Bourton, we felt quite safe as the pub dining area was not busy.

When we got home today I found my two new photobooks had been delivered. I'm really pleased with them. I will look out for an offer for another one now, which should be enough to get me up to date to the end of 2021.

One year ago:
About The House

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.