bright and beautiful

It's a very dreich day here today. I will be walking later on, as I've made a commitment to walk every day, but this morning I am staying in and doing NICE THINGS :-) 

So far this has been reading in bed (Little Dorrit), and sitting on the rug in front of the Aga drinking my morning coffee with D and Jess, and doing some knitting. I've started another pair of socks, using this wool spun by Katie. Katie can't spin any more, but she had a real eye for colour and kindly passed on her enthusiasm and skills to so many local people. Her wool is always a pleasure to handle and knits up beautifully.

I've also been thinking about the island of Iona after receiving a gift through the post from my blipper friend Lizzie, accompanied by a card with an engraving by Gordon Menzies of the Iona Pottery. This lead me down all kinds of memory paths..

Finally, I had a look at last night's Big Burns Supper which was worth it just to see Grant Dinwoodie singing his heart out at Portrack :-)

And its not even lunchtime yet...who says you can't enjoy a rainy day in lockdown?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.