Rodents rule

By squirk

Sticky boots

Poppy fetches but doesn't give up a stick on delivery. She seems to like tearing up the stick directly on top of my boots.

It was too slippy for me to venture out outside until lunchtime, when I walked around the main path of the cemetery with a friend. Another friend recognised my hat from afar and we had a brief catch up several metres away from each other by Hiram Maxim's grave. 

By the time I walked Poppy, the ice was only on the higher pavements. The park is low level so we were fine. Poppy isn't much of a puller so I wasn't worried about her whisking me off my feet. Once in the park, she yelled a bit at the body of a snowman, of which there were many – all of them have lost their heads.

The pond has thawed a bit at one end.

A contract has come through for some temporary part-time work back in the team I left in December, which I'm pleased about. I'm not looking forward to going back 9.30 to 5.30 and video conferencing, but it's good to have some job security for a bit and to have chats with my work buddies again. Phew. I'd best make most of my free time this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.