Another 7 miles

Gill called at 10 for our walk. We couldn’t believe we’d last walked together on 30 December yet we feel January has been a long month. The conversation certainly saw us through the village, up to Whitton Hillhead, down to Tosson, and over the river to Thropton where Gill went home. I continued up Physic Lane and over West Hills home, by which time it was raining. 7 miles though. Hope to do 100 before end month’s end.

I had a hummus, sesame seed and grated carrot sandwich then a nice hot bath before ordering the £115 worth of Glacé Cotton to knit #2’s coat. I needed a wee lie down after spending that.

Last night’s dream - Jenny and I were staying in a hostel and we couldn’t find towels to get a shower. By the time they were located there was a long queue for the bathroom. A metaphor for the vaccine queue?

I have binge watched “It’s a Sin”. Mr C declined to join me. You knew it would end badly when the gay lad threw away his condoms en route for London in 1981. I can’t watch Call my Agent and crochet at the same time as the subtitles are too small and go too fast. Back to Lupin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.