The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

The Guitar Stand

Yesterday, I Blipped about a Fender Stratocaster that ended up on a bed because its stand was serving a new purpose.

Here it is. A wig stand!

Several months ago, my daughter bleached her dark brown hair...several times. The result was stunning, and I will feature that on another Blip. Unfortunately, he hair started to break off at the scalp. (How does Gwen Stefani do it?)

The end result? A "Pixie" cut. Very stylish and adorable...until she needed a trim.

I love my daughter, but I was upset. Her father was upset. Her sister was in shock. She was devastated, and cried for hours and hours.

Then, she went online and started researching what other musicians and actresses do when things go array with their hair.

Wigs!

I know this may look strange, but it is human hair. All from one donor, and never colored, bleached, or permed. It feels great and makes my daughter look like herself again.

My daughter is known as Nola Wren. She is a recording artist and getting ready for her first big gig - with a band of pros. No longer just a girl with a guitar, she is on her way to being a star... who owns a lot of wigs.

You can listen to her here: Nola Wren Soundcloud

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.